How to Join the CTPA

The CTPA is made up exclusively of school district purchasing representatives, with a collective desire to share experiences, tools and knowledge. CTPA is an administrative agency created in accordance with Section 791.001 of the Texas Government Code.

NOTE: Membership is restricted to only school districts at this time. Membership is not open to vendors.

CTPA meetings are held quarterly. If you represent a Texas school district, please join us as a guest or better yet, become an active member in our association. We believe you will find it a valuable resource tool and excellent means of enhancing your Purchasing informational network.

The steps to apply for membership are in order as follows:

  1. Download an application from the CTPA website
  2. Board passes resolution approving participation in CTPA
  3. Authorized representative signs agreement
  4. Resolution is mailed to CTPA for signature
  5. District is invoiced for membership dues
  6. After approval, email is sent to new member with login information
  7. District can now log in to access member’s area

Please select one of the links below to view or print the following documents:

Master Interlocal Agreement and By-laws
Interlocal Agreement and By-laws

Interlocal Participant Agreement
Interlocal Participant Agreement

Sample Board Resolution
Sample Board Resolution

As stated above, if you wish to join, please have your board pass a resolution approving your district’s participation in CTPA and then have your district’s authorized representative sign on the signature page of the agreement. After execution, please forward it to:

Attn: Danny Poolman, Purchasing Director

Central Texas Purchasing Alliance
c/o Round Rock Independent School District
Purchasing Department
16255 Great Oaks Drive Suite 200
Round Rock, Texas 78681


Latest NewsQuick Resources

CTPA a part of an Affiliation with TASBO - 01/27/15
CTPA members that are current members of Texas Association of School Business Officials ("TASBO") will receive continuing education credits for participating in CTPA meetings as a part of the Capitol Area ASBO (Region XIII) affiliate. Ms. Cristy Soars of Leander ISD has volunteered to be the chair for the CTPA subaffiliate. The Capitol Area ASBO affiliate meets most months at the TASBO headquarters.

New Member Districts for 2015 - 2016 - 01/27/15
The Central Texas Purchasing Alliance (CTPA) welcomes the new member district(s) that joined during the 2015 - 2016 years:
Ysleta ISD
Florence ISD
Henrietta ISD
Tyler ISD
Little Elm ISD
Allen ISD
Clint ISD
Southwest ISD
Alief ISD
Bowie ISD
Robstown ISD
Garland ISD
Clear Creek ISD
Copperas Cove ISD
Marble Falls ISD
Conroe ISD
Spring ISD
Liberty Hill ISD
Houston ISD
Aldine ISD

New Officers and Directors Named for 2015 - 2017 - 01/27/15
At the April 2015 quarterly meeting, the following new officers were elected for the 2015-2017 time frame.

President: Michael Ashmore, Judson ISD
Vice President: Martha Smith, Hays CISD
Secretary: George Ybarra, Killeen ISD
Treasurer: Nancy York, Navarro ISD